Muddy Waters - The Johnny Winter Sessions 1976-1981

seeders: 13
leechers: 3
Added on October 4, 2011 by rogerccin Music
Torrent verified.

Muddy Waters - The Johnny Winter Sessions 1976-1981 (Size: 179.31 MB)
 01. Mannish Boy.mp312.32 MB
 02. I'm Ready.mp37.88 MB
 03. Rock Me Baby.mp38.99 MB
 04. I Want To Be Loved.mp35.51 MB
 05. 33 Years.mp312.26 MB
 06. The Blues Had A Baby And They Called It Rock 'N' Roll.mp38.31 MB
 07. I'm Your Hoochie Coochie Man.mp39.22 MB
 08. Crosseyed Cat.mp313.76 MB
 09. Who Do You Trust.mp311.52 MB
 10. Good Morning Little School Girl.mp37.87 MB
 11. Copper Brown.mp311.4 MB
 12. I Can't Be Satisfied.mp38.04 MB
 13. I'm A KIng Bee.mp38.88 MB
 14. Mean Old Frisco Blues.mp38.71 MB
 15. Champayne And Reefer.mp310.63 MB
 16. (My Eyes) Keep Me In Trouble.mp37.58 MB
 17. Baby Please Don't Go.mp39.99 MB
 18. Trouble No More.mp36.33 MB
 19. Walking Thru The Park (Johnny Winter).mp39.46 MB
 Front.jpg673.77 KB


Muddy Waters Johnny Winter Sessions 1976-1981
Released: 2009
Label: Raven
Format: Mp3@320

In the latter half of the 1970s, Chicago blues kingpin Muddy Waters experienced something of a career resuscitation when he joined forces with Johnny Winter, who produced a series of albums that put the punch back in Muddy's music. The best tracks from these four albums are included on this 19-track collection. Though Muddy was approaching the end of his life when these recordings were made, he sounds like he's standing 10 feet tall. The sex, stomp, and sheer menace of some of these tunes should have been enough to send all the lukewarm blues-rockers of the era limping back home with their tails between their legs.


1. Mannish Boy - 5:22
2. I'm Ready - 3:26
3. Rock Me Baby - 3:55
4. I Want To Be Loved - 2:24
5. 33 Years - 5:21
6. The Blues Had A Baby And They Called It Rock 'N' Roll - 3:37
7. I'm Your Hoochie Coochie Man - 4:01
8. Crosseyed Cat - 6:00
9. Who Do You Trust - 5:01
10. Good Morning Little School Girl - 3:26
11. Copper Brown - 4:58
12. I Can't Be Satisfied - 3:30
13. I'm A KIng Bee - 3:52
14. Mean Old Frisco Blues - 3:48
15. Champayne And Reefer - 4:38
16. (My Eyes) Keep Me In Trouble - 3:18
17. Baby Please Don't Go - 4:21
18. Trouble No More - 2:46
19. Walking Thru The Park (Johnny Winter) - 4:08

Muddy Waters (vocals, guitar)
Johnny Winter (vocals, guitar)
Jimmy Rogers, Bob Margolin (guitar)
Walter Horton, James Cotton, Jerry Portnoy (harp)
Joe Willie 'Pinetop' Perkins (piano)
Willie 'Big Eyes' Smith (drums)

Related Torrents

torrent name size seed leech

Sharing Widget

Download torrent
179.31 MB
Muddy Waters - The Johnny Winter Sessions 1976-1981

All Comments

Clean and quick - that is what we like.
Fast download, clean sound! Muddy is the man...
Oh Hell YEAH
great stuff, cheers
Thanks A+