Medical English Clear and Simple .pdf [a0b10c110]

seeders: 1
leechers: 5
Added on August 20, 2015 by a0b10c110in Books > Academic
Torrent verified.

Medical English Clear and Simple .pdf [a0b10c110] (Size: 14.61 MB)
 Medical English Clear _ Simple - A Practice-Based Approach to English for ESL Healthcare...14.57 MB
 Medical English Clear _ Simple - cover.jpg35.79 KB
 Medical English Clear _ Simple - info.txt2.17 KB

Description

Medical English Clear & Simple: A Practice-Based Approach to English for ESL Healthcare Professionals

Take a better approach to English for ESL health care students and practitioners. This workbook-based method uses a variety of interactive learning techniques to develop their mastery of medical English and their ability to use and understand it in the health care setting. It’s perfect for both self-study and classroom instruction.

Product Details

Language: English
ISBN-10: 0803621655
ISBN-13: 978-0803621657

Reviews

As an instructor, I was excited to find this product to use in my classroom but soon realized that it was only half the resource that I thought it was. Actually, a little less than half.

To start, it is full of errors! Word pronunciation errors made worse by the employ of a guide completely unknown not only to myself but each and every student I have taught. For the exercises that have answers included in the Answer Key, some of the answers are incorrect and way too many have "Answers will vary" which provides ESL students studying on their own absolutely no help whatsoever.

There are other oddities including exercises instructing students to use the box below, only to have a completely different exercise start with the "box below" being somewhere on the next page or a few pages after.