Jamie's 15 Minute Meals Delicious, Nutritious,Super Fast Food -Mantesh.pdf

seeders: 9
leechers: 2
Added on March 29, 2014 by Manteshin Books > Ebooks
Torrent verified.

Jamie's 15 Minute Meals Delicious, Nutritious,Super Fast Food -Mantesh.pdf (Size: 16.36 MB)
 Jamie's 15 Minute Meals Delicious, Nutritious,Super Fast Food -Mantesh.pdf16.36 MB

Description

Jamie's zeal and energy are contagious. I caught his show on one recent Saturday morning and was hooked. I set his show immediately to DVR every Saturday. I made his Steamed Moroccan mussels from that initial viewing, and they were great, my kind of meal. I then ordered this cookbook. If you are a Foodie and/or cook, then you will have almost all of the ingredients you need for this book. I am an avid cook, and I am one with way too many cookbooks and plenty of ingredients. This is my first cookbook by Jamie so I have no way to compare it to his others. I like that there are a lot of pics along with the recipes (although some of them I must say look sloppy and at first blush, unappealing); and I like the metric system used bc I use my digital scale all the time, especially with flour. I made the coconut buns, uses coconut milk and self-rising flour, that's it; but this time I had the book in hand along with the DVR. I halved the recipe as I do the first time I make something new. You put the 2 ingredients in the food processor, but it did not make a dough ball like Jamie showed he got. It was wet paste. I had to keep adding flour until it made a cohesive ball to turn out--then I proceeded as one does in making biscuits, cut the log and put them into cupcake holders. I had to note in my book to add more flour or less coconut milk, the measurements were off...and I weighed the flour as given. That being said, the buns were now to be steamed in a bamboo steamer, which I don't own. But I do have a new digital Pressure Cooker with a Steam function, so I used that instead; and they cooked through and looked exactly as